Secretlynaughty’s Weblog

my naughty secrets adult content

Zoo

Posted by secretlynaughty on December 11, 2010

Louisa was just parking as I pulled into the car park, good timing by both of us. Crossing the road we walked into the pub together. Standing at the bar to order our drinks I glanced into the corner where the band and all their entourage would be, taking note of who was there.

We were both tired after a hectic week at work and didn’t fancy spending all evening on our feet, we found an unoccupied table on the far side of the entrance. It meant we wouldn’t be able to see the band paying but we would have no trouble hearing them. You would think that working together 9 hours a day 5 days a week we would run out of things to talk about but not so. I was sat with my back to the window, facing into the room.

I was amused to see that the drummer’s girlfriend RC walk over to our end of the room looking around before turning on her heel and retracing her steps. I wonder who she was looking for? A few minutes later the sound man’s wife walked past going to the ladies. Now I really did think that, that was funny. Our table was on a raised area set back from the main part of the room which was taken up by a couple of pool tables. When I had glanced at the band on our arrival I had noticed that TW was heading into the ladies room right next to where they were all sitting. So not only did I think she didn’t really need to go again so soon (10 or 15 mins at the most) but why go to the ladies room at the far end of the pub when there is one just a dozen steps from where you are sitting.

Throughout the evening both RC and TW were taking it in turns to walk through to the ladies. With each walk TW was taking more time to look in our direction. Obviously there was nothing wrong with the ladies on their side of the pub as none of the other ladies in their group were walking past us.

I am guessing that the two of them were too concerned with where I was to be able to enjoy the evening. Whereas Louisa and I had a lovely evening (my friend Janice was meant to meet us but didn’t make it). The one blight on my evening being a phone call from my ex but that aside I had a nice time minding my own business with a lovely friend listening to live rock music and chatting.

However by the time we left I did feel as though I was an exhibit in a zoo.

I did not see or speak to sound man (Karl) at all during the evening and have heard nothing from him since.

Leave a Reply

 
